Skip Navigation
Brennan Legacy Awards – Twenty Five Years

Brennan Legacy Awards

Join us at our annual dinner
honoring leaders in the fight for democracy and justice

May 1, 2024

Venue change

Cipriani Wall Street,
55 Wall Street, NYC

6:00 p.m. Cocktail Reception
7:15 p.m. Dinner and Awards Presentation
Post-Dinner Coffee Bar Reception until 10 p.m.

Business Cocktail Attire

Click here for
sponsorship information


Gina M. Raimondo
U.S. Secretary of Commerce
For her trailblazing public service committed to opportunity, equality, and democracy for all

award presented by

Kimberley Harris
Executive Vice President, Comcast Corporation
and General Counsel, NBCUniversal

Chief Justice Maureen O’Connor (ret.)
The Supreme Court of Ohio


Ohio Organizing Collaborative
For fortitude in the face of adversity to end gerrymandering and advance democracy


award presented by

Melissa Murray
NYU School of Law Professor, Co-Host, Strict Scrutiny and New York Times best-selling author 

Hosted By brennan center co-chair

Kimberley Harris
Executive Vice President, Comcast Corporation
and General Counsel, NBCUniversal


Robert Atkins
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP



Leslie and Ashish Bhutani

Madeline and Alan Blinder

Marc Fasteau and Anne G. Fredericks

Ruth Lazarus and Michael Feldberg


Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP

Christine A. Varney
Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP



Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossmann LLP

Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP


Tom Healy and Fred P. Hochberg

Jenner & Block LLP

Pamela Jones and Craig Russell

Kaplan Hecker & Fink LLP


Karen Morris and Alan Levenson

National Basketball Association


Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Barbara Tarmy and Family




Arnold & Porter

Julia Bowen and Brad Svrluga

Cantor Fitzgerald L.P.

Jennifer DiBrienza and Jesse Dorogusker

Epstein Partners Private Wealth Management

JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Steve and Priscilla Kersten

Charles F. Kettering Foundation

Latham & Watkins LLP

Ohio Progressive Collaborative

Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP

Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP

Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

The Trail Club

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP

Zuckerman Spaeder LLP

Click here for a peek at past Awards Dinners

For more information:

Adrienne Yee |