Skip Navigation

Our Board of Directors brings together faculty of NYU School of Law and experts from the legal, nonprofit, and corporate sectors.


Kim Harris Headshot

Kimberley D. Harris
Executive Vice President, General Counsel, NBCUniversal 

Christine Varney Headshot

Christine A. Varney
Partner, Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP

Robert A. Atkins
Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton, & Garrison LLP 

Leslie Bhutani

Maggie Blackhawk
Professor, NYU School of Law

Adam B. Cox
Professor, NYU School of Law

Kimberly Davis 
Managing Director, AB Bernstein

Les Fagen
Retired Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Sibyl Frankenburg

Danielle C. Gray
Executive Vice President and Global Chief Legal Officer, Walgreens Boots Alliance

Helen Hershkoff
Professor, NYU School of Law

Thomas M. Jorde
Professor Emeritus, University of California, Berkeley, School of Law

Daniel F. Kolb
Senior Counsel, Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP

Ruth Lazarus

Paul LightfootTreasurer
General Manager of Patagonia Provisions

Troy McKenzie
Dean and Cecelia Goetz Professor of Law, NYU School of Law

Trevor Morrison
Eric M. and Laurie B. Roth Professor of Law, Dean Emeritus, NYU School of Law

Melissa Murray
Professor, NYU School of Law

Wendy Neu 
Chairman and CEO, Hugo Neu Corporation

Franz Paasche
Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs and Communications, PayPal

Steven A. ReissGeneral Counsel
Retired Partner, Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP

Stephen Schulhofer
Professor, NYU School of Law

Emily Spitzer
President, The Bernard and Anne Spitzer Charitable Trust

Gerald Torres
Professor of Environmental Justice, Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies

Michael Waldman
President, Brennan Center for Justice

Adam Winkler
Professor, UCLA School of Law

Kenji Yoshino
Professor, NYU School of Law


Lawrence Pedowitz, Chair Emeritus
Retired Partner, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz


Nancy Brennan, (1949–2022)
Consultant, Nonprofit Management and Fundraising

Patricia Bauman
President, Bauman Foundation

Gail Furman, (1946–2019)