Skip Navigation
  • Home
  • 2023 Brennan Legacy Awards
Brennan Legacy Awards – Twenty Five Years

Brennan Legacy Awards

Join us for a dinner honoring leaders in the fight for democracy and justice.

Tuesday, April 25, 2023
583 Park Avenue | NYC

6:30 p.m. Cocktail Reception
7:30 p.m. Dinner and Awards Presentation

Business Attire

Click here for
sponsorship information


Michigan Secretary of State
Jocelyn Benson

For serving as a model for the nation by safeguarding every vote and every voice in her fierce protection of fair elections.

Introduced by
Paul Tagliabue, Former Board Chair, RISE (Sports Alliance for Equality); NFL Commissioner, 1989–2006


For its leadership and commitment to advancing employment and economic opportunity – a “Second Chance” – for people with criminal backgrounds.

Introduced by
Sheena Meade, CEO, The Clean Slate Initiative

Accepted by
Heather Higginbottom, Co-Head of Global Philanthropy and Head of Research & Policy, JPMorgan Chase


JPMorgan Chase & Co.


Leslie and Ashish Bhutani
Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP
Ruth Lazarus and Michael Feldberg
The John & Wendy Neu Foundation
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP


Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossmann LLP
Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
Epstein Partners, UBS Private Wealth Management
Tom Healy and Fred P. Hochberg
Morgan Lewis
Karen Morris and Alan Levenson
Stephen M. Ross
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
Barbara A. Tarmy


Amalgamated Bank
Cantor Fitzgerald L.P.
Dechert LLP
Kirkland & Ellis
Latham & Watkins LLP
The Morrison & Foerster Foundation
Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP


Arnold & Porter
Patricia Bauman & the Hon. John Landrum Bryant
Jeff Benjamin
The Dale and Max Berger Family Foundation
Tom and Andi Bernstein
Comcast NBCUniversal
Sean Eldridge and Chris Hughes
Les Fagen
Jenner & Block LLP
Pamela Jones and Craig Russell
National Basketball Association
National Football League
NFL Team
O’Melveny & Myers LLP
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
Outten & Golden LLP
Precision Strategies
Zuckerman Spaeder LLP

For more information:

Adrienne Yee |