Our Mission

Justice Brennan

The Brennan Center for Justice at NYU School of Law is a nonpartisan law and policy institute that seeks to improve our systems of democracy and justice. We work to hold our political institutions and laws accountable to the twin American ideals of democracy and equal justice for all. The Center’s work ranges from voting rights to campaign finance reform, from ending mass incarceration to preserving Constitutional protection in the fight against terrorism. Part think-tank, part advocacy group, part cutting-edge communications hub, we start with rigorous research. We craft innovative policies. And we fight for them — in Congress and the states, the courts, and in the court of public opinion.

Locate Us | Follow Us


CONTACT US

General Inquiries:
Phone: 646.292.8310
Fax: 212.463.7308
Email: brennancenter@nyu.edu

Funding:
Anna Coe
Manager of Individual Giving
646.292.8340
anna.coe@nyu.edu

Media Inquiries:
Desiree Ramos Reiner
Deputy Director, Communications & Strategy
646.292.8321
desiree.reiner@nyu.edu

Erik Opsal
Communications Manager
646.292.8356
erik.opsal@nyu.edu

Seth Hoy
Communications Manager
646.292.8369
seth.hoy@nyu.edu

Naren Daniel
Communications Coordinator
646.292.8381
naren.daniel@nyu.edu

Radio Inquiries: 
Lena Glaser
Communications Assistant
646.292.8342
lena.glaser@nyu.edu

For Events:
Jafreen Uddin
Events Coordinator
646.292.8345
jafreen.uddin@nyu.edu


Addresses

New York Office
161 Avenue of the Americas, 12th Floor
New York, NY 10013
Email: brennancenter@nyu.edu

Washington DC Office
1140 Connecticut Ave., NW
11th Floor, Suite 1150
Washington, D.C. 20036
 

New York City

The Brennan Center for Justice at NYU School of Law is located at 161 Avenue of the Americas (6th Ave), between Spring and Vandam streets on the west side. Our office is on the 12th floor.

View Larger Map

Via Subway
C or E train to Spring Street
1 train to Houston
R or N train to Prince Street
6 train to Spring Street (walk west to 6th avenue)


Washington, D.C.

The Brennan Center for Justice at NYU School of Law, Washington, D.C. office, is located at 1140 Connecticut Ave., Our office is on the 11th floor, suite 1150.

View Larger Map


Follow Us

In addition to this web site and our e-newsletters that users may subscribe to here, the Brennan Center for Justice also maintains a Facebook page, Twitter feed and Youtube channel. Click on the links below for updates.

Facebook | Twitter | Youtube